top of page
  • Writer's picturetylernprice122

I Learned Something about Unity the Hard Way.

I was working on rebuilding the first level on PWB (My "Breach" AU), with some expansion to the level to add on some length-- and turns out I built everything on Play mode. Upon tweaking the player settings I ended up having to click the Play button again and that's exactly how I learned that everything you put in during that mode is temporary. It physically hurt the soul to watch my progress go away, but I'm still planning on getting this level wrapped up really nicely.


Here's a live reaction of me finding out I lost a good chunk of world-building progress.


And since this is a really short post I might as well spoil what my plans are to change the gameplay mechanics. As you can assume I probably wouldn't be too happy with just porting over a Construct game in Unity, I want to use this opportunity to add to the game in general. One of the ways I feel I can do that is by giving the weapon more control.


I think if I make the arm and gun constantly point to the mouse on screen the game will feel a lot more dynamic as opposed to it being fixed to the side of you. I'm hoping I can share what this looks like somewhat soon.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page